top of page
Mojo Logo 2.png

MEET THE

TEAM

Final-8880.jpg
DAVE NEAL
Owner

I grew up in Massachusetts, just west of Boston, in a small historical colonial town named Sudbury. However, after high school I moved to Utah for university & never went back to the east coast. I pretty much claim that as “my home state” now.


I’ve been biking for any time in my life for which I have a memory. Can’t remember that far back as to what got me into biking. (But one of my earliest memories is repeatedly crashing in my driveway, as my dad helped me to learn to ride without training wheels.) What’s kept me cycling all my life is that it’s a total escape. The freedom of movement & speed. I don’t think about anything else.

 

Fun Fact: My cat’s breath smells like cat food.

 

Favorite Trail Local: Hand Cut Hollow

Favorite Trail Not Local: Green Valley Trail, Iceland

 

Bucket List Ride: Fort William, Scotland & Squamish, Canada

I was born and raised in Kansas City. My dad got me into cycling as a kid and then again as an adult. I love casual rides with friends to get food, coffee, or to catch sunsets. I've dabbled in all types of cycling from road, cyclocross racing, and mountain biking. RAGBRAI in 2009, Unbound Gravel in 2013 & 2014, and Pedaler's Jamboree have been my favorite rides so far. Working in the cycling industry for the past 15 years has been by far the most rewarding career to date.

Final-8921.jpg
SHAWNA MACAN
Operations Manager
Final-8982.jpg
FUZZY NANCE
Mechanic
JOEY CRACCHIOLO
Rental Manager
Final-8856.jpg

I’m Curtis, from Bella Vista. I have been riding mountain bikes since 2013 and always love getting out on the trails. I love riding bikes and getting people on bikes. I am currently riding a hard tail single speed mountain bike, but would love to get a full suspension and hit some bigger stuff.

CURTIS GILGEN
Mechanic

I have been biking most of my life. I started in high school and raced road bikes for several years before heading back to college. My father and older brother had bikes and were touring, but I liked competing best. For many years I did not ride at all, instead jumping horses, which took much of my time. Luckily my husband had " discovered " the off-road aspect of cycling, and I've been absolutely hooked ever since.    

When younger and road racing around the country, I spent many a night on the floor of kind strangers with my teammates in between races or during a longer race- those were some of the best years of my life! My favorite trail is probably Tristan's at nighttime-short but very fun.

Final-0663.jpg
JEANINE GODEC
Sales
Final-8938.jpg

Hi, I'm Sarah! I've been living in NWA for 6 years (I moved here for the mountain biking, obviously). When I'm not working at Mojo you can find me on the trails coaching beginner riders of all ages or wandering the woods, dreaming about my next bikepacking adventure.

Favorite local trail: Devi's Race Track at Devil's Den

Bucket list ride: The Iceland Divide Bikepacking Route

SARAH BODINE
Sales
Final-8990.jpg
HANK NELMS
Mechanic
Final-8977.jpg

My name is Maxwell, but I go by Max. I came to this job not knowing the most about bikes surrounded by bike experts. All of my coworkers have gone above and beyond to show me how amazing this industry really is, and I appreciate that so much. I’m hoping to get a bike soon to get into riding cause I really want to. I hope this job changes my life from now on and to get me life long friends and knowledge.

MAX CONNORS
Sales/Mechanic in Training

My name is Dani Shamburger. I am a passionate outdoors enthusiast, adventurer, and avid traveler. I was raised in SW MO, where I developed a deep appreciation for the natural beauty of the region. I have always been drawn to outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, biking, and rock climbing, which have fueled my love of adventure and exploration. 

I spent almost 10 years in law enforcement before transitioning to a different career path in the biking industry.  I am a huge advocate for utilizing the outdoors and cycling to help with mental health struggles. I believe cycling allows you to explore the outdoors, enjoy nature, and connect with the world around you. Whether it's a leisurely ride around your neighborhood or a more challenging trail, biking provides a unique opportunity to clear your mind and focus on the present moment.

In addition to my love of the outdoors, I also cherishes spending time with with  wife, MK, and our 3 pups. Together, we enjoy embarking on new adventures and discovering new places to explore. Whether it's a trip to the mountains or a cross-country road trip, MK and I live for the opportunity to spend time together in the great outdoors.

Favorite local trail: Dragon Scales- The Castle 

Bucket list ride: The Whole Enchilada- Moab, UT

Final-8956.jpg
Dani Shamburger
Photography/ Social Media
Mojo Team 0014.jpg
MK SHAMBURGER
Sales

I'm MK Shamburger. I've lived in Bentonville since 2015. I moved here from Central Arkansas after getting my BS in Computer Science and accepting a job with Walmart Home Office. I have always loved the outdoors. My wife and I started mountain biking in 2016 when we met as a way to connect with our community and each other. I am also an avid One-Wheeler. I love hitting the same trails on my Onewheel as my mountain bike. My favorite trail in Bentonville is Tristan's trail. My bucketlist ride is the Whole Enchilada in Moab, Utah. 

Final-8901.jpg

ZIM

Trail Dog, door alarm, antisocial but loyal friend

Final-0650.jpg

JOURNEY

Sass extraordinaire, shop dog in training. 

Final-8912.jpg

TWIX

Radar. Actually in charge

bottom of page